NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

East Hertfordshire District Council

Election of a Town Councillor for

Sawbridgeworth Town Council

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Sawbridgeworth will be held on Thursday 7 December 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates' nomination papers are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (+	+) and Seconder (++)
BURMICZ John Stefan	12 Bell Mead, Sawbridgeworth, Herts, CM21 9ES	Independent	Steven Barrett (+)	Matthew F Robertson (++)
FURBER Robert Thomas	11 Linwood, Sawbridgeworth, Herts, CM21 9NU	Labour Party	Dawn K Newell (+)	Paul Newell (++)
PENNEY Simon Keith	8 Pishiobury Drive, Sawbridgeworth, Herts, CM21 0AE	Conservative and Unionist Party	Ruth O Buckmaster (+)	Angus J Parsad-Wyatt (++)
ROYLE David	17 Brook Road, Sawbridgeworth, Herts, CM21 9HA	Independent	Philip H Copland (+)	Stephen J Hyam (++)
SELLA Adrien Jordan	(address in East Herts)	Liberal Democrats	Lauren S Molyneux (+)	Debra S Molyneux (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote there are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
The Hailey Day Centre, Sayesbury Manor, Bell Street,		SAW1-1 to SAW1-1865
Sawbridgeworth, CM21 9AN	86/SAW1	
The Hailey Day Centre, Sayesbury Manor, Bell Street,		SAW1-1866 to SAW1-3701
Sawbridgeworth, CM21 9AN	87/SAW1	
Bullfields Centre, Cutforth Road, Sawbridgeworth, CM21 9EA		SAW3-1 to SAW3-1186
	89/SAW3	
Leventhorpe School, Cambridge Road, Sawbridgeworth,		SAW2-2 to SAW2-170
CM21 9BY	90/SAW4	
Leventhorpe School, Cambridge Road, Sawbridgeworth,		SAW4-1 to SAW4-1969
CM21 9BY	90/SAW4	

5. Where contested the poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillor..

Dated Wednesday 29 November 2023

Richard Cassidy Returning Officer